High Quality Video from EHSS LiveStream Concert

I just uploaded some Signature Sound videos to Godtube for your viewing pleasure, captured from the livestream at FCC on Saturday. These are shared by permission from Ernie Haase. Happy viewing!

[Update: FCC has asked me to remove the videos from Godtube. I believe there's a misunderstanding about the arrangement I had with Ernie's team, but I've honored the request. FCC itself has uploaded "Glory to God in the Highest" on their channel.]

 

10 Comments

Filed under Concerts, Singers, Videos

10 responses to “High Quality Video from EHSS LiveStream Concert

  1. Saved Girl

    Thank you, thank you, thank you. I didn’t see the e-mail about the stream until intermission and then I was doing other things so I couldn’t watch the rest of the show.

  2. I wasn’t able to watch it either so thanks for posting these! Their ten year anniversary and they are getting better and better :)

  3. Saved Girl

    It was great to see them going back to some good old choreography on Everytime. It was funny to watch, since just yesterday my mom pulled up a video of the Temptations. I know you mentioned that they were influenced by that group and the style is so similar in this song especially.

    Our Debts was a fascinating one to watch, as it really showcases the differences in Devin’s style versus Ryan’s style. Ryan seems to be a lead with the clear, loud tones of, say, Guy Penrod, while Devin is more the groovy style of Michael English. Devin’s voice is great, but I have always thought that it just didn’t have the same “power” as Ryan’s; you have to strain harder to hear him. But he did do great on the long note. :) Oh, and I really hope he keeps his hair like that. I’ll take it any day over the “porcupine” as Ernie called it.

  4. Brigitte

    Hey!!! I missed it; didn’t know it was happening ;) My laptop died and its hard for me to get online lately! I used to get on here like everyday! Hopefully I will start being on more often again! Latest SG related news from me: I went to a Gaither Homecoming Christmas concert in December– it was AWESOME! Charlotte Richie, the Martins, Gene MacDonald, the Isaacs, Buddy Greene, and my fav– the GVB!! :D and can’t leave Kevin Williams out ;) it was cool getting to hear Buddy Greene play the guitar while Mark Lowry sang “Mary did You Know” in person :) Overall it was a wonderful concert! I’ll shut up now before I write a whole page :) Its good to be back :D

  5. Lydia McGrew

    Hey, I really like “Scars in the Hands of Jesus.” I’d never heard it before. Waited until last to listen to it, because I vaguely thought I’d seen it when watching the live stream on and off the other evening. Very nice song, and Paul Harkey does a great job on it.

  6. FCC Media Department

    Hello “southerngospelyankee”, We noticed that you have some of our A/V content uploaded and altered from our original. We would appreciate the following links being brought down and deleted, from GodTube.
    You are more than welcome to Share or Embed OUR videos from
    http://www.youtube.com/fcchurchmediaonline

    http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=09EME1NU
    http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=W7GGDPNX
    http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=W7GGLWNX
    http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=09EEBFNU
    http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=W7G6GGNX

    All rights reserved. No part of this publication shall be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means whatsoever, without a specific written agreement with FAYETTEVILLE COMMUNITY CHURCH, and the guest, artist, or their agent relating to and permitting such recording, reproduction or transmissions. THIS INCLUDES VIDEO AND AUDIO.

    Copyright infringement is a violation of federal law and subject to severe civil and criminal penalties and sanctions. Under federal copyright law, copyrighted works may not be copied, published, disseminated, displayed, performed or played without the permission of the copyright holder. This includes sharing music, movies and other copyrighted material via any application. Copyright infringement may constitute a felony with a maximum penalty of up to five years in prison and/or a $250,000 fine.

    Thank you for respecting the owners of the material.
    - Media Department at FCC

    • Hello and thank you for your notice. I will consider taking down the videos. However, if there is an actual person reading this, I would like to make it known that I’m a personal friend of Ernie Haase, and that I have it on direct communication from his media manager that the most convenient way for them to download these performances and put them on their own channel is to go to where I have put them on Godtube and use Videograbber. It proved too complex for me to send the files as an e-mail attachment. I had promised the media director that I would upload more. They are grateful for whatever they can get. Since they are the artists who provided the performance in the first place, I think their best interests should be taken into consideration. They have made it clear to me that my uploading the videos was of direct and valuable aid to them in promotion.

      Please respond, as I would be happy to provide proof of this correspondence and speak with a (human) representative of the Media Department. My contact info may be found under “Contact.” I look forward to reaching a suitable agreement. Thank you!

    • Alternatively, Haase’s webmaster has asked me to encourage you to get in touch with him at the address I just e-mailed to you. If you still would like me to remove the videos, I will do so. EHSS already has them and wants to use them on their channel.

Leave a Reply

