My Take on “Warrior is a Child”

Twila Paris is quite possibly my favorite singer/songwriter. This is one of her best songs. Enjoy my cover of it. All constructive comments are welcome.

I know there’s not much of a video to go with it—I can do complex music videos, but at the moment I didn’t have time to put one together. However, I do think it could work well with the film Fireproof and actually have some ideas for how that might come together. Only thing is, the song is in the first person, which might make the juxtaposition of a female voice with a central male character a bit odd. I do have a cover by Gary Valenciano, but I’d have to get the rights to upload it. :-? However, I HAVE gotten permission to make a music video for a different Sherwood movie that I’m very excited about… if I can ever find time to do it. But it’s going to be awesome when and if it all comes together.

2 Comments

Filed under Great Music

2 responses to “My Take on “Warrior is a Child”

  1. You’re going to make a video for a Sherwood Pictures song? Is that what you’re saying?

Leave a Reply

