4Shared Plug and Jesus is Holding My Hand Instrumental

Hitherto, I have made use of Rapidshare as the site I use to share audio and video. However, I’ve been getting e-mails that my files are not going to be stored permanently unless I pay money to upgrade to RapidPro. I have therefore decided to open a 4Shared account, whose only restriction is that I visit the account once every thirty days, otherwise the account will be deleted. That beats Rapidshare.

The first file I’ve uploaded is my piano arrangement of “Jesus is Holding My Hand,” which some of you downloaded from Rapidshare when I shared it in my review of Doug Anderson’s project. Now that it’s much easier to get access to, I thought I’d embed it right here in a player for those who haven’t heard it yet. Ignore the pointless shapes show. I never could figure out the purpose of that stuff. Minimize if necessary and enjoy:

9 Comments

Filed under Blog stuff

9 responses to “4Shared Plug and Jesus is Holding My Hand Instrumental

  1. Just not the same without that great voice of Doug’s.

    • Well of course not. That’s what an instrumental is. Better than me trying to sing it. :) (Actually in fairness to myself that could work out fine, but I just wanted to see what I could do if I focused entirely on piano.)

  2. Nate

    What kind of piano/keyboard do you use? Just curious…

    Anyway, It’s beautiful. God has given you a gift.

    • A very well-tuned one! Actually, I don’t know the brand. I’ll have to check. It belongs to my parents—my dad went around testing various pianos when they decided to buy one, and eventually settled on the one we still have all these years later.

      Thanks for the kind words—I know you liked it from the beginning. :) On second thought though, are you the same Nate who blogs at Southern Gospel Ponderings? I just realized your e-mail is different, so I think you may be a different Nate.

      • Nate

        Actually, I’m not. I’m totally different one. Sorry. I’ll change my name to Nathan or Nathanial if you want me to. :)

        And that’s a good recording for a real piano! Wow. Wish my piano sounded that good… The benefit of a keyboard: doesn’t need to be tuned.

      • Thanks—that’ll help me keep track without looking at the e-mails. :)

        Good point about the benefit of a keyboard. However, the drawback is that it can’t beat the sound of a well-tuned real piano. Another annoying thing (at least with the keyboard we have) is that you can’t use dynamics! The volume is pre-set, so you can’t create a nice rise and fall. Not sure if that’s just a limitation for some keyboards though. What about yours?

  3. Nathan

    I understand about the keyboard thing. Personally, I’ll take a Steinway grand over a keyboard any day. Some keyboards do have problems with dynamics and how they sound, but I haven’t used one that had it too bad.

    I have a Yamaha P-80 (I love Yamahas). It’s a simple stage keyboard with a good sound and simple options. I do play often, so it helps to have my own personal keyboard to work with. I’ve never had a problem with it. It gets time on the road, and it’s pretty trusty.

    PS: Name change. :)

  4. Wow, you’re good! I play the piano, though I couldn’t do that! :) I like the jazzy style that you played it in. Do you ever accompany anyone, say, in Church?

    • Thank you! I guess it is a little jazz, but very warm, with some country and pop mixed in there too. Somebody said it was kind of like Floyd Cramer. :)

      No, actually our church just has an organ, and we don’t really do special music. I’m more comfortable fiddling around by myself than accompanying somebody else, though I suppose I could in a pinch. A hymn would be safest. :) But by myself I gravitate to pop stuff, e.g. Michael W. Smith, Bruce Hornsby, Billy Joel. I call it piano karaoke—just like when you’re sort of singing along except not as good, that’s what I do on the piano. :lol:

Leave a Reply

