This Ole House music video: My edit with Haase and Fowler

After watching the music video that Daniel Mount posted over on the blog, I got to wondering what it would be like if somebody spliced it together with an audio track that actually featured Ernie Haase and Scott Fowler. So I sprinkled a little pixie dust here and there, and voila. I don’t have a Youtube account, but the result is on rapidshare for your viewing pleasure. Just FYI, it’s a little rough around the edges: The video quality is fuzzier because of the various conversions it went through so I could sprinkle the pixie dust on it, and I had to pause the video with snapshots in a few places to keep it decently in sync with the track, but all in all I don’t think it’s half-bad. You can download it  here.  It is in WMV format, so if you have Windows Media Player, you should be able to play it. (If need be, I can see about converting it to a different format if someone is interested and can’t play it the way it is.)

A few instructions for people unfamiliar with rapidshare: When you click on the link, you will see a “slow download” button on the right. That’s the button you want unless you feel like paying rapidshare money to become a user and get faster download time. (So ignore all the stuff telling you that waiting stinks, and so forth.) Once you click on the “slow download,” it’ll do a little countdown, and if you wait patiently, another button will come up that says “Download Now.” The moment that comes up, click on it, and it should start downloading.

It was just so weird to me to hear Danny’s voice coming out of Ernie’s mouth that I knew I had to do this for my sake if for nobody else’s. :-D

10 Comments

Filed under Videos

10 responses to “This Ole House music video: My edit with Haase and Fowler

  1. quartet-man

    It’s weird, I saw Ernie’s mouth open up on the last note, but didn’t hear him until it changed to the animals. ;) BTW, other players will play that file. I use VLC and it played it fine. Why do I not use Windows Media? Well, they didn’t put on a decoder on my computer for DVDs, so I went with a freebie that plays most everything you want and has a smaller footprint I believe.

    • LOL. Well, as you probably know, he often started the note late in live performances. ;-)

      Hmmm, yeah I guess it does play on VLC. See, that just shows how incredibly tech-savvy I am…

  2. quartet-man

    Yeah, Ernie did wait to come in there, but I think Funderburk did at times too. Anyhow, I actually started listening to the Cats before Ernie joined, so there. :P

  3. quartet-man

    It is also amazing how the quick wardrobe change during showing the animals at the end aged the guys. ;)Seriously though, it was fun and I am glad you didn’t cut of the ending like the other video had. :)

  4. Stewart varnado

    FYI I didn’t cut the ending off of the YouTube post I uploaded, that is how the tv station supplied to me, so I took what I could get. Neat clip to have though

  5. The download doesn’t work.

    • Sorry about that. Remember that there are two steps to it. It may be that you did something else while the countdown was running after you clicked “slow download,” and then it wouldn’t do it for you right away because you had waited too long.

  6. Pingback: CD “Review”: Dreamin’ Wide Awake by Doug Anderson | Southern Gospel Yankee

Leave a Reply

